top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSIPA Authors

An Interview with Laura Fedolfi

Please tell me about your latest publication.


My latest publication was the second book in the Greek myth series, “Revealing Hannah: The Myth of Arachne.”


It follows our heroine on a trip to Italy to find a kidnapped god. Between the food, the wine and some vain Greek gods, she gets tangled up in some very sticky webs.


Each book in the Greek myth series centers around a myth - both literally and figuratively.


The main character, Hannah Summers, is a young woman just graduating from college, whose life becomes entangled with the Greek gods.


The Greek gods are around, because they are immortal, but because no one worships them, they have to make their way in the ordinary world.


So, while the series draws on the Greek Pantheon, the setting is our world, and you do not need to have prior knowledge of the gods to enjoy the stories.


I am currently working on book three in the series, “Revealing Hannah The Myth of Echo.” I hope to have it published by November of 2019.



How were you inspired to write this?


I want to write stories that entertain; to have enough humor and excitement to allow the reader to escape, while also having enough truth at the heart of the story to be satisfying.


How do you promote your work as a writer?


I am lucky to be part of a local group here in Chelmsford, The Society of Independent Publishers and Authors. SIPA not only provides support but you learn about the many avenues for promoting your books online. My books are available for sale from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other online book sites.


Locally, my books are on sale at the Artisans Exchange, in Chelmsford Center. They are an amazing supporter of local artists and authors. Also, the Chelmsford Public Library holds author events, and the Chelmsford Center for the Arts hosts the SIPA group as a resident arts group.


Finally, I love to talk about books in general-- not just mine. I have given several talks on narrative construction. I also have visited book groups and really enjoy doing that.


What is the most challenging part of writing, and what is the most rewarding?


The most challenging part of writing for me is that the creativity I have that makes writing fun is also the creativity I use to come up with a million excuses not to write when I am stuck.


The most rewarding is learning that people enjoyed my stories.

It’s an amazing feeling to have someone write or tell me about their experience reading my books.

I once received an email from a reader telling me that the bartender cut him off because he was laughing a little too loudly at one of my characters. How great is that!


How can those who are interested learn more, or contact you?


The best way to reach me is to visit my website, revealinghannah.com. I also have a Facebook author page. Or, you can email me directly, at revealinghannah@gmail.com.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page