top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSIPA Authors

A Year of Transition

If there is one thing I have learned in life, it is that nothing in life is permanent. A few years ago, when my dog Comet passed away, I wrote in a blog about an article that I read by Judith Lasater* in which she said that she once saw some Tibetan monks making a very intricately designed sand mandala (a geometric design representing the entire universe). The monks spent months working on this project, arranging the sand grain by grain, and then when it was complete, they destroyed it. In fact, they celebrated destroying it, as they were celebrating impermanence in life.


This became very apparent to me during the past year as I have gone through a big transition in life. After 20+ years of teaching Yoga and owning a Yoga studio, I retired from the Yoga teaching business. This decision was a long time coming and was quite challenging, but also a cause for celebration. While I was sad to give up the business, I also felt ready to start a new chapter in my life. I mean that literally, in that one of the things I always wanted to do was to write, and so that is what I am now focusing my time and energy on.


I have written numerous blogs about Yoga and the benefits of that practice and I have also worked as a co-author on two books which are available on Amazon. One was a book written by my sister with my assistance on bio-identical hormones for women, and the other was a compilation of my mother’s memoirs, which I assembled after she passed away last year. As I worked on both projects, I realized how deeply connected I feel to writing. I love to write, and I love to work with others to bring their words to light.


So, with that in mind, I am now marketing myself as a ghostwriter and have several possible projects in the works. I am always searching for new and interesting tales to write, so if you want your story told and you want someone to help you realize that dream, then I would love to work with you!

For more information, please visit my website: www.beckybronson.com and look at both my current blogs and yoga blogs.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page